How to Upgrade or Downgrade my Subscription plan

This article explains the distinction between an upgrade, downgrade, & switch, and shows the steps needed to process your request.

Info: Only the registered subscriber can request an upgrade, downgrade, or switch. 

⚠️ If a different email address is used in the email request (not the one registered in the Mergo subscription), authentication procedures will be implemented to ensure account ownership. 

Let's first discuss the difference between an upgrade, a downgrade, and a switch. 

  • UPGRADE
    - Changing to a subscription that is more expensive, but within the same Plan. (e.g., from monthly to yearly, or from yearly to lifetime): 
    • From Personal Gmail to another Gmail account
    • From Workspace to another Workspace account
  • DOWNGRADE
    - Changing to a subscription that is cheaper, but within the same Plan. (e.g., from yearly to monthly): 
    • From Personal Gmail to another Gmail account
    • From Workspace to another Workspace account
  • SWITCH
    - Changing to a subscription between different Plans - from Personal Gmail to a Workspace account (or vice versa). 

To upgrade downgrade, or switch your subscription: 

1

Visit our subscription page to purchase a Plan that suits your needs.

2

Cancel your existing subscription.